Favorite Comments (0)
0

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ Match schedules | Fifa world cup 2022 schedule

Fifa world cup 2022 schedule: this is the schedule of the matches according to the schedules of the US, Qatar and Spain. The tournament is the first edition of the FIFA Men’s World Cup to be held in a month other than May, June or July.

Fifa world cup 2022 schedule

The 22nd edition of the FIFA Men’s World Cup will take place in Qatar in November and December.

The tournament was moved to the Northern Hemisphere winter from a traditional spot on the early summer calendar due to the intense heat during that season in the Arab nation.

It will be the first men’s World Cup to be held in a month other than May, June or July, and the second to be held entirely in Asia after the 2002 competition in Japan and South Korea.

The matches in Qatar will take place over a condensed period of just under a month , with the hosts opening the tournament on November 20 against Ecuador.

The final will be played on December 18 at the Lusail Stadium.

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ Match schedules | Fifa world cup 2022 schedule - ThiruttuVCD

 

What time zone is Qatar in?

Qatar operates in Arabic Standard Time (AST, UTC+03:00).

What is the time difference between Spain and the United States?

For those in the UK, Qatar is therefore four hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time +2 (GMT+2, UTC+00:00).

In the United States, the time difference is eight hours from Eastern Standard Time (EST, UTC -05:00), nine hours from Central Standard Time (CST, UTC -06:00), ten hours from Mountain Standard Time (MST, UTC -07:00) and eleven hours from Pacific Standard Time (PST, UTC -08:00).

What time will the matches start in Qatar?

For the first two rounds of the group stage, the start times will be 1:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., and 10:00 p.m. AST (10 a.m., 1 p.m., 4 p.m., 8 p.m. GMT+2 ; 5 a.m., 8 a.m., 11 a.m., 2 p.m. EST).

The last round of matches for each group will begin simultaneously: they will kick off at 18:00 AST (3 pm GMT; 10 am EST) and 22:00 AST (8 pm GMT+2; 2 pm EST). The knockout rounds also follow these schedules.

Group stage matches (venue, start time in Qatar, Spain, US East)

-Sunday November 20

Group A: Qatar vs. Ecuador (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Monday, November 21

Group B: England vs. Iran (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 4 pm AST, 2 pm GMT+2, 8 am EST)

Group A: Senegal vs. Netherlands (Al Zumama Stadium, Al Khor; start 7 pm AST, 5 pm GMT+2, 11 am EST)

Group B: United States vs. Wales (Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Tuesday, November 22

Group C: Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; start 1pm AST, 10am GMT+2, 5am EST)

Group D: Denmark vs. Tunis (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 4 pm AST, 2 pm GMT+2, 8 am EST)

Group C: Mexico vs. Poland (Stadium 974, Doha; start 7pm AST, 5pm GMT+2, 11am EST)

Group D: France vs. Australia (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; start 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Wednesday, November 23

Group F: Morocco vs. Croatia (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; start 1 pm AST, 11 am GMT+2, 5 am EST)

Group E: Germany vs. Japan (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 4 pm AST, 2 pm GMT+2, 8 am EST)

Group E: Spain vs. Costa Rica (Al Zumama Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7 pm AST, 5 pm GMT+2, 11 am EST)

Group F: Belgium vs. Canada (Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Thursday, November 24

Group G: Switzerland vs. Cameroon (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; start 1 pm AST, 10 am GMT+2 5 am EST)

Group H: Uruguay vs. South Korea (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 4 pm AST, 2 pm GMT+2, 8 am EST)

Group H: Portugal vs. Ghana (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 7pm AST, 5pm GMT+2, 11am EST)

Group G: Brazil vs. Serbia (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Friday, November 25

Group B: Wales vs. Iran (Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 1pm AST, 11am GMT+2, 5am EST)

Group A: Qatar vs. Senegal (Al Zumama Stadium, Al Khor; start 4 pm AST, 2 pm GMT+2, 8 am EST)

Group A: Holland vs. Ecuador (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 7 pm AST, 5 pm GMT+2, 11 am EST)

Group B: England vs. USA (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Saturday, November 26

Group C: Tunisia vs. Australia (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; start 1pm AST, 9am GMT, 5am EST)

Group C: Poland vs. Saudi Arabia (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 4 pm AST, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST)

Group D: France vs. Denmark (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 7 p.m. AST, 4 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. EST)

Group C: Argentina vs. Mexico (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; start 10 pm AST, 7 pm GMT, 2 pm EST)

-Sunday November 27

Group E: Japan vs. Costa Rica (Áhmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 1 pm AST, 9 am GMT, 5 am EST)

Group F: Belgium vs. Morocco (Al Zumama Stadium, Al Khor; start 4 pm AST, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST)

Group F: Croatia vs. Canada (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 7 pm AST, 5 pm GMT+2, 11 am EST)

Group E: Spain vs. Germany (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; start 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Monday, November 28

Group G: Cameroon vs. Serbia (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kick-off 1pm AST, 10am GMT+2, 5am EST)

Group G: South Korea vs. Ghana (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 4pm AST, 2pm GMT+2, 8am EST)

Group H: Brazil vs. Switzerland (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 7 pm AST, 5 pm GMT+2, 11 am EST)

Group H: Portugal vs. Uruguay (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Tuesday, November 29

Group A: Netherlands vs. Qatar (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; start 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Group A: Ecuador vs. Senegal (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Group B: Wales vs. England (Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

Group B: Iran vs. USA (Al Zumama Stadium, Al Khor; start 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Wednesday, November 30

Group D: Australia vs. Denmark (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kick-off 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

Group D: Tunisia vs. France (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Group C: Poland vs. Argentina (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

Group C: Saudi Arabia vs. Mexico (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; start 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Thursday, December 1

Group F: Croatia vs. Belgium (Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

Group F: Canada vs. Morocco (Al Zumama Stadium, Al Khor; start 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Group E: Costa Rica vs. Germany (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

Group E: Japan vs. Spain (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 10 pm AST, 7 pm GMT, 2 pm EST)

-Friday, December 2

Group G: South Korea vs. Portugal (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Group G: Ghana vs. Uruguay (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kick-off 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Group H: Serbia vs. Switzerland (Stadium 974, Doha; start 10pm AST, 7pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

Group H: Cameroon vs. Brazil (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 10 p.m. AST, 8 p.m. GMT, 2 p.m. EST)

round of 16

-Saturday, December 3

49 – Winners of Group A vs. Group B runners-up (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

50 – Group C Winners vs. Group D runners-up (Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 10 pm AST, 8 pm GMT+2, 2 pm EST)

-Sunday December 4

52 – Group D winners vs. Group C runners-up (Al Zumama Stadium, Doha; kick-off 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

51 – Group B winners vs. Group A runners-up (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; start 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Monday December 5

53 – Winners of Group E vs. Group F runners-up (Al Yanub Stadium, Al Wakrah; start 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

54 – Group G winners vs. Group H runners-up (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Tuesday, December 6

55 – Winners of Group F vs. Group E runners-up (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; start 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

56 – Group H winners vs. Group G runners-up (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; start 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

Quarter finals

-Friday, December 9

58 – Winners of the match 53 vs. match winners 54 (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kickoff 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

57 – Match Winners 49 vs. Match Winners 50 (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Saturday December 10

60 – Winners of the match 55 vs. match winners 56 (Al Zumama Stadium, Doha; start 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

59 – Match winners 51 vs. Match 52 winners (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

semi-finals

-Tuesday December 13

61 – Winners of the match 57 vs. match winners 58 (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; start 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Wednesday, December 14

62 – Winners of the match 59 vs. 60 match winners (Al Bait Stadium, Al Khor; start 10pm AST, 8pm GMT+2, 2pm EST)

-Saturday December 17

63 – Playoff for third place (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 6 pm AST, 4 pm GMT+2, 10 am EST)

Final

-Sunday December 18

64 – The World Cup Final (Lusail Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 6pm AST, 4pm GMT+2, 10am EST)

Views: 105

Genre: Fifa World Cup 2022Sport

Release:

Keywords:

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *